top of page

2024 Camp Sunrise
Gala of Light

Saturday, September 14, 2024
6:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress: Cocktail Attire

Location: Turf Valley Resort

2700 Turf Valley Road

Ellicott City, MD 21042

Please contact our Gala Co-Chairs to add your name to our distribution list and receive updates.  

To donate an item to either our Silent or Live Auction please return this form or reach out to Heather Lupold at

 We appreciate your support! 

The Gala is the largest fundraiser for Camp Sunrise, Inc.

Every year, Camp Sunrise, Inc. supports over 250 campers across 3 camps; Camp Sunrise, Camp Sunsibs, and Camp at Hopkins.  Join us for an elegant evening of celebration for our Camps and Campers.

This fun event features a cocktail hour, raffles, a silent auction, a live auction,

and dinner and dancing in the Grand Ballroom.

Camper Ambassadors will be present to share Camp stories. 

Also, Jason Newton is our Master of Ceremonies! A proud Baltimore native, Jason joined WBAL-TV 11 News in 2013 as co-anchor of WBAL-TV 11 News Today and is host of the public affairs show "11 TV Hill." His news travels have taken him around the country covering stories of national interest, earning him an Emmy Award in 2017 and Associated Press Award for "Outstanding In-Depth Reporting" in 2006.  Jason has a degree in broadcast journalism from the Philip Merrill School of Journalism at the University of Maryland- College Park.  




Gala History

Enjoy the history and memories of Galas going all the way back to 2012.


Sponsorship opportunities are offered from $1,000.

Live Auction

Additional event updates and LIVE Auction information will be posted as it becomes available.



2024  Camp Sunrise Gala of Light
2024  Camp Sunrise Gala of Light
Sep 14, 2024, 6:30 PM EDT
Turf Valley Resort

Gala Co-Chairs

Mary Dorman

Susan Edwards

Gala Committee

Steph Davis, Indy Dorman, Anne Efron, Madison Endres, Hannah Garrett, Melissa Garrett, Cindy Hearn, Heather Lupold, Jessica Moore, Leah Rodriguez, Sara Saacks, Chris Shollenberger, Andrea Vasold

Interested in joining our Gala Committee? 

Please contact our Gala Co-Chairs.

bottom of page